Special Education

“THERE IS NO GREATER DISABILITY IN SOCIETY,
THAN THE INABILITY
TO SEE A PERSON AS MORE.”

-- Robert M. Hensel

Special Education Announcements
No "Special Education Announcements" exist(s)


 
Links to Great Special Education and Disability Websites
CENTRAL NEW MEXICO COMMUNITY COLLEGE (CNM) DISABILITY RESOURCE CENTER
"The Disability Resource Center assists students with documented physical, mental, learning, visual, speech, or hearing disabilities.
Disability Resource Center services are provided at all campuses, though the offices are only located at the Main, Montoya, and Westside campuses."
COUNCIL FOR EXCEPTIONAL CHILDREN
"The Council for Exceptional Children (CEC) works to improve the educational success of children and youth with disabilities and/or gifts and talents."
DISABILITY SCOOP
"The Premier Source for Developmental Disability News"
KIDS TOGETHER, INC.
"Our Mission: To promote inclusive communities where all people belong"
NATIONAL CENTER ON EDUCATION AND TRANSITION
"Creating Opportunites for Youth with Disabilities to Achieve Successful Futures"
NATIONAL DISSEMINATION CENTER FOR CHILDREN WITH DISABILITIES (NICHY)
IMPORTANT UPDATE ABOUT NICHCY:
"The National Dissemination Center for Children with Disabilities (NICHCY) has provided information and resources to the nation on disabilities in children and youth for many decades. On September 30, 2013, however, our funding from the Office of Special Education Programs at the U.S. Department of Education ended.
This rich website and all its free resources will remain available until September 30, 2014. We encourage you to explore our website and collect any resources that may assist you in serving children and youth with disabilities."
NEW MEXICO AUTISM SOCIETY (NMAS)
"Improving the lives of all affected by autism. Connecting autism communities throughout New Mexico. New Mexico Autism Society: education, awareness, acceptance, advocacy."
PACER CENTER
"Champions for Children With Disabilities: The mission of PACER Center (Parent Advocacy Coalition for Educational Rights) is to expand opportunities and enhance the quality of life of children and young adults with disabilities and their families, based on the concept of parents helping parents."
SPECIAL OLYMPICS NM
Today, more than 3 million children and adults with intellectual disabilities participate in more than 200 programs in 165 countries. In New Mexico, Special Olympics serves over 3,100 athletes, offering training and competition in 13 sports.
STATE OF NEW MEXICO GOVERNOR'S COMMISSION ON DISABILTY
". . . committed to improving the quality of life of all New Mexicans with disabilities by addressing social integration, economic self-sufficiency, political resolve, physical and program accessibility, and full participation in the benefits of life and rights of all individuals."
THINK COLLEGE!
"College Options for People With Intellectual Disabilities: Think College is a national organization dedicated to developing, expanding, and improving inclusive higher education options for people with intellectual disability."
UNM CENTER FOR DEVELOPMENT AND DISABILITY (CDD)
"A University Center of Excellence in Developmental Disabilities Education, Research and Service"
RRHS Special Education Contacts
- Adams, Trudy
 Adams, Trudy Send email to contact   
Business:  (505) 962-9481
Email:  trudy.adams@rrps.net

S.T.E.P.Teacher
(Self-Advocacy
Teamwork
Encouragement
Potential)
 
- Babcock, Jennifer
 Babcock, Jennifer Send email to contact   
Business:  (505) 962-9415
Email:  jennifer.babcock@rrps.net

Inclusion Teacher
 
- Baisden, Karen
 Baisden, Karen Send email to contact   
Business:  (505) 962-5261
Email:  karen.baisden@rrps.net

Inclusion Teacher
 
- Boyer, Jacquie
 Boyer, Jacquie Send email to contact   
Business:  (505) 962-5378
Email:  jacqueline.moyer@rrps.net

Inclusion Teacher
 
- Crawford, Sandra
 Crawford, Sandra Send email to contact   
Business:  (505) 962-5334
Email:  sandra.crawford@rrps.net

Special Education Instructional Leader (SEIL)
 
- Cullen, Andy
 Cullen, Andy Send email to contact   
Business:  (505) 962-5339
Email:  andrea.cullen@rrps.net

Social Worker
 
- Douglas, Gordon
 Douglas, Gordon Send email to contact   
Business:  (505) 962-9481
Email:  gordon.douglas@rrps.net

S.T.E.P.Teacher
(Self-Advocacy
Teamwork
Encouragement
Potential)
 
- Garduno, Brenda
 Garduno, Brenda Send email to contact   
Business:  (505) 962-5336
Email:  brenda.garduno@rrps.net

Transition Specialist
 
- Heard, David
 Heard, David Send email to contact   
Business:  (505) 962-5325
Email:  david.heard@rrps.net

Psychologist
 
- Howard, Paul
 Howard, Paul Send email to contact   
Business:  (505) 962-5486
Email:  paul.howard@rrps.net

Intensive High School Communication and Social Skills Classroom
 
- Hudson, Jerri
 Hudson, Jerri Send email to contact   
Business:  (505) 962-9507
Email:  jerri.hudson@rrps.net

Recreation Therapist
 
- Jaramillo, Cindy
 Jaramillo, Cindy Send email to contact   
Business:  (505) 962-5332
Email:  cindy.jaramillo@rrps.net

Social Worker
 
- Lara, Richard
 Lara, Richard Send email to contact   
Business:  (505 962-5337
Email:  richard.lara@rrps.net

Social Worker
 
- Lopez, Therese
 Lopez, Therese Send email to contact   
Business:  (505) 962-5130
Email:  therese.lopez@rrps.net

Speech Language Pathologist
 
- Martinez, Geneen
 Martinez, Geneen Send email to contact   
Business:  (505) 962-5344
Email:  geneen.martinez@rrps.net

Speech Language Pathologist
 
- Moeller, Jeff
 Moeller, Jeff Send email to contact   
Business:  (505) 962-5367
Email:  jeff.moeller@rrps.net

Small Group and Inclusion Teacher
 
- Morrison, Wendy
 Morrison, Wendy Send email to contact   
Business:  (505) 962-
Email:  wendy.morrison@rrps.net

Braille Specialist
 
- Norton, Sheri
 Norton, Sheri Send email to contact   
Business:  (505) 962-5304
Email:  sheri.norton@rrps.net

C.B.I. Teacher
(Community Based Instruction)
 
- Office, Special Education
 Office, Special Education Send email to contact   
Business:  (505) 962-5303

Taryn Myers, Secretary
taryn.myers@rrps.net

Special Ed Fax# (505) 896-5911
 
- Office, Nurse
 Office, Nurse Send email to contact   
Business:  (505) 962-5307

Julie Lords, Nurse
Virginia Nevarez, Health Assistant
 
- Perkins, Tracy
 Perkins, Tracy Send email to contact   
Business:  (505) 962-5341
Email:  tracy.perkins@rrps.net

Physical Therapist
 
- Phillips, Terri
 Phillips, Terri Send email to contact   
Business:  (505) 962-5320
Email:  terri.phillips@rrps.net

C.B.I. Teacher
(Community Based Instruction)
 
- Raymond, Charlene
 Raymond, Charlene Send email to contact   
Business:  (505) 891-8473 x.528
Email:  charlene.raymond@rrps.net

Audiologist
 
- Santos, Michael
 Santos, Michael Send email to contact   
Business:  (505) 962-5385
Email:  michael.santos@rrps.net

TIA/REACH Teacher

 
- Shingleton, Robert
 Shingleton, Robert Send email to contact   
Business:  (505) 962-5320
Email:  robert.shingleton@rrps.net

Special Education Instructional Leader (SEIL)
 
- Shumaker, Johnelle
 Shumaker, Johnelle Send email to contact   
Business:  (505) 962-5336
Email:  johnelle.shumaker@rrps.net

C.B.I. Teacher
(Community Based Instruction)
 
- Sosa, Angela
 Sosa, Angela Send email to contact   
Business:  (505) 962-5332
Email:  angela.sosa@rrps.net

Social Worker
 
- Spangler, Thor
 Spangler, Thor Send email to contact   
Business:  (505)962-5341
Email:  thor.spangler@rrps.net

Occupational Therapist
 
- Theune, Allie
 Theune, Allie Send email to contact   
Business:  962-5362
Email:  alexandra.theune@rrps.net

C.B.I. Teacher
(Community Based Instruction
 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.