Athletics

RamsCheerBasketballGXCFb



Please remember that physicals for the 2017-2018 school year must be dated on or after April 1, 2017 and you MUST have a physical before you try out for any sport.  
FOR EXAMPLE; If you are planning on trying out for the 2017-2018 Cheer or Dance team and tryouts take place in the Spring of 2017, you will need to have a physical dated on or after 04/01/2017 in order to try out in the spring.  This rule also applies to summer /pre-season workout participation.

 
Media Links

 Albuquerque Journal  KOAT 7 Sports  KOB 4 Sports
 KRQE Sports  NM Preps  ProView Networks
 Rio Rancho Observer  Life of an Athlete  MaxPreps
 National Federation of State High School Associations (NFHS)  New Mexico Activites Association (NMAA)  NFHS Learning Center
 Rams Club  Schedule Star


RRHS Athletics Staff Directory


Athletic Director

Vince Metzgar
505-962-9501
vince.metzgar@rrps.net

 Athletic Secretary
Sylvia Greenbaum
505-962-9501

Athletic Trainer
T.J. Fails
505-896-5600 x 53505
 Baseball
Ron Murphy
505-896-5600 x 53504

Boys Basketball
Wally Salata
505-896-5600 x 53506
Boys Soccer
John Shepard
505-896-5600 x 53171
 

Boys Tennis
Dave Shambach
716-316-9041
 Boys Track 
Sal Gonzales
505-896-5600 x 53567
 
Cheer
Wendy Lopez
505-896-5600 x 53003
 Cross Country
Sal Gonzales
505-896-5600 x 53567

Dance
Courtney Willis
courtney.willis@aps.edu
 
Football
Dave Howes
505-896-5600 x 53592

Girls Basketball
Scott Peterson
505-896-5600
scott.peterson@rrps.net

 

Girls Soccer
Uwe Balzis
505-896-5600 x 53190
uwe.balzis@rrps.net 

 

Girls Tennis
Uwe Balzis
505-896-5600 x 53190
uwe.balzis@rrps.net 

Girls Track
Rick Miller
505-263-6608
rmiller_41@msn.com

Golf
Jason Black
505-896-5600 x 53373
jason.black@rrps.net

 
 Softball
Paul Kohman
505-249-0692
paulkohman@aol.com
 

Swimming
Stacy Salinas
505-938-0363
stacy.salinas@rrps.net

 

Volleyball
Toby Manzanares
505-896-5600 x 53510
toby.manzanares@rrps.net

 

Wrestling
Mike Santos
505-896-5600 x 53509
michael.santos@rrps.net

 
 
 
 
VIDEO STREAMING:
VIDEO STREAMING: