Athletics

RamsCheerBasketballGXCFb

Mandatory Fall Sports Parent Meeting
Monday, August 20th
6:30pm
RRHS Gymnasium

Admission Prices to Athletic Events

Varsity FOOTBALL Contests: 
Adults: $6.00 
Students/Senior Citizens $4.00
Reserved Seatback Season Tickets (all ages) : $35.00
Single night seatback (all ages) : $8.00



All Other Sports:
Varsity Contests

Adults--$5
Students/Senior Citizens--$3

Subvarsity Contests*
Adults--$4
Students/Senior Citizens--$2

*Sub-varsity prices are charged when the sub-varsity game is a stand alone event.  If varsity is playing on the same day at the same venue, varsity prices will be charged.

  




PRE-PARTICIPATION REQUIREMENTS.  Please complete the following forms and online courses prior to athletic participation.

NMAA Concussion Fact Sheet for Coaches
Link for NFHS Coaches Concussion Course

Link for NFHS Student Concussion Course
https://nfhslearn.com/courses/61059/concussion-for-students

Drug Testing Consent Form


Media Links

 Albuquerque Journal  KOAT 7 Sports  KOB 4 Sports
 KRQE Sports  NM Preps  ProView Networks
 Rio Rancho Observer  Life of an Athlete  MaxPreps
 National Federation of State High School Associations (NFHS)  New Mexico Activites Association (NMAA)  NFHS Learning Center
 Rams Club  Schedule Star


RRHS Athletics Staff Directory


Athletic Director

Vince Metzgar
505-962-9501
vince.metzgar@rrps.net

 Athletic Secretary
Sylvia Greenbaum
505-962-9501

Athletic Trainer
T.J. Fails
505-896-5600 x 53505
 Baseball
Ron Murphy
505-896-5600 x 53504

Boys Basketball
Wally Salata
505-896-5600 x 53506
Boys Soccer
John Shepard
505-896-5600 x 53171
 

Boys Tennis
Dave Shambach
716-316-9041
 Boys Track 
Sal Gonzales
505-896-5600 x 53567
 
Cheer
Wendy Lopez
505-896-5600 x 53003
 Cross Country
Sal Gonzales
505-896-5600 x 53567

Dance
Courtney Willis
courtney.willis@aps.edu
 
Football
Dave Howes
505-896-5600 x 53592

Girls Basketball
Scott Peterson
505-896-5600
scott.peterson@rrps.net

 

Girls Soccer
Uwe Balzis
505-896-5600 x 53190
uwe.balzis@rrps.net 

 

Girls Tennis
Uwe Balzis
505-896-5600 x 53190
uwe.balzis@rrps.net 

Girls Track
Rick Miller
505-263-6608
rmiller_41@msn.com

Golf
Jason Black
505-896-5600 x 53373
jason.black@rrps.net

 
 Softball
Paul Kohman
505-249-0692
paulkohman@aol.com
 

Swimming
Stacy Salinas
505-938-0363
stacy.salinas@rrps.net

 

Volleyball
Toby Manzanares
505-896-5600 x 53510
toby.manzanares@rrps.net

 

Wrestling
Mike Santos
505-896-5600 x 53509
michael.santos@rrps.net

 
 
 
 
VIDEO STREAMING:
VIDEO STREAMING: