Counselors

RIO RANCHO HIGH SCHOOL COUNSELING DEPARTMENT

Rio Ranch High School’s counseling department is committed to developing and implementing a comprehensive school counseling program designed to reach and address all student needs. 

Class of 2018
Irene Small: 12th grade last name A-M phone- 505-962-9302 email- Irene.bolan-small@rrps.net
Lorraine Chavez: 12th grade last name N-Z phone- 505-962-5104 email- Lorraine.chavez@rrps.net
Brenda Garduno: 12th grade students with an IEP phone 505-962-9336 email- Brenda.garduno@rrps.net
 
Class of 2019
Gage Romansky: 11th grade last name A-M phone- 505-962-5142 email- Gage.romansky@rrps.net
Miriah Affentranger: 11th grade last name N-Z phone- 505-962-5105 email- Miriah.affentranger@rrps.net
Brenda Garduno: 11th grade students with an IEP phone 505-962-9336 email- Brenda.garduno@rrps.net
 
Class of 2020
Ellen Chatterton: 10th grade last name A-L phone- 505-962-5221 email- Ellen.chatterton@rrps.net
Victoria Ortiz-Sedillo: 10th grade last name M-Z phone- 505-962-5204 email- Victoria.ortiz-sedillo@rrps.net
Brenda Garduno: 10th grade students with an IEP phone 505-962-9336 email- Brenda.garduno@rrps.net
 
Class of 2021
Vicki Valles-Mora: 9th grade last name A-K phone- 505-962-9521 email- Victoria.valles-mora@rrps.net
Lisa Martin: 9th grade last name L-Z phone- 505-962-9520 email- Lisa.martin@rrps.net
Brenda Garduno: 9th grade students with an IEP phone 505-962-9336 email- Brenda.garduno@rrps.net
 
College/Career Counselor
Lorraine Chavez: 12th grade last name N-Z phone- 505-962-5104 email- Lorraine.chavez@rrps.net
Website: https://rioranchohigh.rrps.net/about_our_school/college_prep
 
Native American Program Liaison
Constance Pahona: 9-12th grade support for Native American students.  Phone- 505-962-5141 email- Constance.pahona@rrps.net
RRHS Native American Liaison Website

 

Erin Reilly Stroka, MA

Grade 11

Hours: 8:00am-3:00pm
Phone: Ext. 40159
E-mail:  Erin.Stroka@aps.edu

Erin Reilly Stroka, MA

Grade 11

Hours: 8:00am-3:00pm
Phone: Ext. 40159
E-mail:  Erin.Stroka@aps.edu

Aneisa Trujillo

Last Name A-M

Phone: 962-5142
Email: aniesa.trujillo@rrps.net

Aneisa Trujillo

Last Name A-M

Phone: 962-5142
Email: aniesa.trujillo@rrps.net

Aneisa Trujillo

Last Name A-M

Phone: 962-5142
Email: aniesa.trujillo@rrps.net

Aneisa Trujillo

Last Name A-M

Phone: 962-5142
Email: aniesa.trujillo@rrps.net

Ellen Chatterton

Last Name A-K

Phone: 962-5221
Email: ellen.chatterton@rrps.net

GPA Calculator
Want to know your GPA or what it could be? Use this calculator, it allows users to enter as many grades as they wish and calculate their GPA's instantly. And, users can enter all grades, including those with a "+" or "-" so all GPA's are calculated exactly. For use in high school, enter 1 under credit hour.

GPA Calculator
image
FREE TUTORING RESOURCE FOR NM STUDENTS!!!

Click Here for FREE Tutoring Resource in NM - Available 24/7.

Tutors available from 2:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.


Rio Ranch High School’s Counseling Department is committed to developing and implementing a comprehensive school counseling program designed to reach and address all student needs. 

Each RRHS counselor partners with their Assistant Principal, teachers, and administrators to provide a Response to Intervention (RTI) system of student support that includes leadership and participation on SST, SAT, 504, and parent and/or teacher meetings to encourage an increase in student grade point average (GPA) and/or attendance rates for identified and at-risk students on each counselor caseload.